Dechra Pharmaceuticals PLC

Dechra Pharmaceuticals PLC

Annual Report and Accounts for the year ended 30 June 2012

Board of Directors

Ian Page

Chief Executive

Aged 51, Ian joined NVS at its formation in 1989. He was also part of the MBO in 1997. In 1998, he was appointed Managing Director at NVS. He joined the Board in 1997 and became Chief Executive in November 2001. Ian has played a key role in the development of the Group's growth strategy. Prior to joining the Company, he gained extensive knowledge and experience through various positions he held within the pharmaceutical and veterinary arena. In October 2010 he was appointed Non-Executive Chairman of Sanford DeLand Asset Management Limited.

Simon Evans BCom, ACA

Group Finance Director

Aged 48, Simon qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1988 and spent seven years at KPMG. He joined NVS in 1992 and was appointed Group Finance Director in 1997 following the MBO. He played a major role in the management buy-out of the Group from Lloyds Chemists in 1997 and its subsequent listing on the London Stock Exchange in 2000.

Ed Torr

Director of Product and Business Development

Aged 52, Ed joined NVS as Sales Director in 1997 and was appointed Managing Director of Arnolds and Dales in 1998. He was appointed Development Director in 2003 and Managing Director of Dechra Veterinary Products Europe in January 2008, following completion of the acquisition of VetXX. In May 2012 on the completion of the acquisition of Eurovet Animal Health B.V., Ed reverted to his historical position within Dechra as Director of Product and Business Development. Prior to joining the Group, he worked within the animal healthcare sector for a number of companies including ICI, Wellcome and Alfa Laval Agri.

Michael Redmond *†•

Non-Executive Chairman, Chairman of the Nomination Committee

Aged 68, Michael joined the Group as a Non-Executive Director in April 2001, and was appointed Chairman in July 2002. He has extensive pharmaceutical industry experience having begun his career with Glaxo and through senior positions with Schering Plough Corporation. In 1991, he joined Fisons plc and in 1993 was appointed to the Board as Managing Director of the Group's Pharmaceuticals Division. Michael left Fisons in 1995 following its takeover by RPR. In November 2009, Michael was appointed Chairman of Abcam PLC, an AIM listed company, where he had previously held the post of Deputy Chairman (appointed February 2009). Following the resignation of Bryan Morton, Michael has been appointed as a temporary member of the Audit Committee until the appointment of a new Non-Executive Director.

Neil Warner BA, FCA, MCT *†•

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee

Aged 59, Neil joined the Board in May 2003. He was Finance Director at Chloride Group PLC, a position he held for 14 years until its acquisition by Emerson Electric Co. Prior to this, Neil spent six years at Exel PLC (formerly Ocean Group PLC and acquired by Deutsche Post in December 2005) where he held a number of senior posts in financial planning, treasury and control. He has also held senior positions in Balfour Beatty PLC (formerly BICC Group plc), Alcoa and PricewaterhouseCoopers. In February 2011 Neil was appointed Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of Vectura Group plc, a product development company focused on the development of a range of inhaled therapies, principally for the treatment of respiratory diseases. He is also Non-Executive Chairman of Enteq Upstream plc, a specialist reach and recovery products and technologies provider to the upstream oil and gas services market, a post he has held since May 2011.

Dr Christopher Richards MA, D.Phil *†•

Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee

Aged 58, Chris joined the Group as a Non-Executive Director in December 2010. He is Chairman of Arysta LifeScience Corporation, having previously been appointed its President and Chief Executive Officer from 2004 to 2009. Arysta is a Japan-domiciled international company, developing and marketing crop protection products in more than 125 countries worldwide. Before joining Arysta, Chris spent 20 years in international management and leadership roles with Syngenta Crop Protection and its predecessor companies. Chris holds a number of Non-Executive Directorships including Bio Products Laboratory Ltd (appointed February 2011) and Cibus Global Limited (appointed November 2011). He is also Chairman of Oxitec Limited (appointed January 2012) and Plant Health Care plc (appointed August 2012).

Zoe Goulding LLB (Hons)

Company Secretary and Solicitor

Aged 38, Zoe was appointed as Company Secretary in July 2007. She qualified as a solicitor in April 2000. Prior to joining the Group she worked at Eversheds LLP and Brammer plc.

* Member of the Audit Committee

† Member of the Remuneration Committee

• Member of the Nomination Committee

We use cookies and track users anonymously, check this box and save to disable. We are inferring consent by continuing.